ATT Liars and Thieves…

Yep! I said it, liars and thieves.  I have battled since November 2009 to receive a credit owed me by ATT.  Now here’s the story.

I moved in September 09 to another apartment down the street from where I was living.  As we all do I call to have my phone and internet service through ATT moved to the new address.  I was told I had to change my service to U-verse because the building was a U-verse building…(whatever) all I want is my phone on and my internet working.

That was September 30th and on the day of the move there was no transfer of service, there was nothing…I called repeatedly and finally after several attempts to speak with an intelligent person I was informed that the service request was never put through.  What?! Now I am really pissed off because I take classes online and even without a phone I must have internet service. 

Finally mid-October I received service, well not entirely because there was a problem and the service person hard wired my phone to the wall; in doing that this person cut the tip of my 60 ft.  phone cord which was new, and still without internet service.  Again after a few not too polite phone calls, I finally had the U-verse tech out to set up, phone, internet and TV.

During the next month I had to wait extra weeks for my rebate because ATT couldn’t verify my address (don’t ask)…

I also found out in November that I was due a credit for the hassle and was told in about 4-6 weeks I would receive it, well it January 23 and if I have it you do.  They have, supposedly issued 3 three checks none of which have I received to date.  The first one, I was told did not have my apartment number on it.  Bullsnaps!  I get the bill with the correct address, why the problem now? 

The second check was supposed to have been issued in December 2009, it’s still in limbo because I don’t have it.  Finally this January I reported ATT to the BBB, then guess what I got a call, wonder why?  Still with the promise of getting the money/credit due  yet to receive it.

All I can say is what liars and how many ATT workers does it take to not only issue a check but put it in the mail?  Yes! I said it.  ATT lies.  Oh! did I mention that I never received the first rebate promised when I initially got the service back in 09?  If it weren’t for the fact I need the internet and want the TV I wouldn’t  be bothered with them Comcast either.  They are rip offs..   

About the post

1

Leave a Reply

Wild Edible and Medicinal Plants

using what nature provides in plants

dralimelbeyinsidescoop

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

13:20 FREQUENCY SHIFT

Crossing the Bridge of Time - by Stephanie South

Moorish News

Reporting information regarding the Moors of North America branded Negro, Colored, and Black and their transition from waking sleep to full consciousness

Blackfulla Revolution

From our Fire, new life will grow

About reporting

The official website of the class known as 4450/7450

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

United African Movement

No Justice No Peace

rottenindenmark.wordpress.com/

Is this gentleman bothering you?

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

Crooked Eclipses

Critical writings for critical times

The Disorder Of Things

For the Relentless Criticism of All Existing Conditions Since 2010

Chasing Truth. Catching Hell.

A Public Defender's Blog, @normdeguerreesq

Justice in Conflict

On the challenges of pursuing justice

The Civil Word

civil: of or relating to ordinary citizens and their concerns.

Aging Gracefully My Ass

A sincere blog about a donkey

Sixty-Sixty

Reminiscence, Reflection

Curmudgeon at Large

Short bursts of curmudgeonry on any topic.

