Favoritism still in the House…but you can’t steal my testimony

It’s disturbing how we as people still fall into the temptation of favoritism in the house of worship…It’s tiresome really, but for myself I have to keep reminding myself, we are all but flesh no matter what position of authority one has.

I recently forwarded a testimony to my local church to share with the leadership and with the congregation; of course it was not mentioned, only the testimony relating to money, jobs…etc are ever mentioned.  My testimony was not of that calibar, it was one of  endurance, stamina and the faithfulness of God in keeping me sane while I have been going through these past couple of years.

I have an additon to that original testimony which mentioned how God blessed me with a victory in the raging war I am experiencing with the State of Michigan and the Unemployment Agency.  To add to this matter my purse was stolen while I was inside the “ladies room”; someone reched over the stall and took my purse.  I had just purchased my money order to pay on my back rent, my only credit card was in it too.  I had immediate assistance from Macy’s security and went on to report it to the police dept. 

The day after the incident my driver’s license was located by a woman of God in downtown Detroit.  I menion this because the incident happended in Westland.  The woman who found  my driver’s license said she normally didn’t walk that way but the Spirit of the Lord spoke to her to walk down this particular street and she saw this card lying face down on the sidewalk and when she picked it up she saw it was a  current license and got in contact with me.

Just this past Saturday a man riding his bike in Livonia found my purse with all of it’s contents and contacted me, even my checkbook was still inside.

So, while this testimony isn’t of riches and fame and all that…it’s about how God is faithful even in the darkest of circumstances and I am blessed to be called into the household of faith.

So to you of like faith and mind, even when it seems the darkest, don’t despair, God sees all things and He will recompense your reward.  I’m a witness to that.  Amen.

About the post

But for God

Leave a Reply

Wild Edible and Medicinal Plants

using what nature provides in plants

dralimelbeyinsidescoop

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

13:20 FREQUENCY SHIFT

Crossing the Bridge of Time - by Stephanie South

Moorish News

Reporting information regarding the Moors of North America branded Negro, Colored, and Black and their transition from waking sleep to full consciousness

Blackfulla Revolution

From our Fire, new life will grow

About reporting

The official website of the class known as 4450/7450

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

United African Movement

No Justice No Peace

rottenindenmark.wordpress.com/

Is this gentleman bothering you?

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

Crooked Eclipses

Critical writings for critical times

The Disorder Of Things

For the Relentless Criticism of All Existing Conditions Since 2010

Chasing Truth. Catching Hell.

A Public Defender's Blog, @normdeguerreesq

Justice in Conflict

On the challenges of pursuing justice

The Civil Word

civil: of or relating to ordinary citizens and their concerns.

Aging Gracefully My Ass

A sincere blog about a donkey

Sixty-Sixty

Reminiscence, Reflection

Curmudgeon at Large

Short bursts of curmudgeonry on any topic.

